New Posts New Posts RSS Feed: Error when using GetEntities
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Error when using GetEntities

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Darren View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 06-Jul-2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 23
Post Options Post Options   Quote Darren Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Error when using GetEntities
    Posted: 20-Nov-2007 at 8:03am

iam getting this error i have never seen before , dont know if it is devforce related or db related.

 
the code i am using is:
 

Dim branchTMs As New EntityList(Of Branch_TerritoryManager)

branchTMs = mPersMgr.GetEntities(Of Branch_TerritoryManager)()

 

the code halts on the second line and produces the above error.

The table that it is pulling from has 3 primary keys.
Iam using other tables with the same setup and have no problems getting the data.
Any ideas?
Back to Top
jeffdoolittle View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 14-Jun-2007
Location: United States
Posts: 146
Post Options Post Options   Quote jeffdoolittle Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20-Nov-2007 at 8:37am
Have you tried remapping your entity in the ORM?  It is possible that the primary key length has changed in the DB, but that the Entity mapping hasn't been updated to reflect the change.

--Jeff
Back to Top
Darren View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 06-Jul-2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 23
Post Options Post Options   Quote Darren Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20-Nov-2007 at 8:40am
I have tried remapping in the orm .
 
Do you think i should remove from orm and then add again into orm.
 
The db did change and i done the usual validate in the orm tool.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down