FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Current cell in grid... stale data

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
MichaelNiemann View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Quote MichaelNiemann Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Current cell in grid... stale data
    Posted: 12-Jul-2007 at 8:41am
Hello, I'm a DevForce newbie... so be gentle.

I was working through the tutuorial (I appreciate the compile errors intended to keep me focused on the code details <g>)...

If I change a cell in a grid, and then DiscardChanges... the changed value remains displayed in the cell, until you change focus to another cell in that grid. Is this the intended behavior of DevForce, or am I expecting way too much at this level of the tutorial?

BTW, if you try to SaveChanges after the DiscardChanges... then the value in the grid _is_ updated to the current value (after the "No data to save" message, and without touching the grid). Of course, this is probably because the aborted Save continues to refresh the entire UI.

Anyway, just a newbie post from someone looking at the FrameWork.

Regards, Mike

Post Options Post Options   Quote MichaelNiemann Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13-Jul-2007 at 9:32am
Me again.

When I mentioned that "the grid is updated to the current value" in the BTW comment, I probably should have said "the grid is updated to the original value".

And now along the same lines only worse... I was executing the "Security_Role-Based Authorization" example, and the problem there is even worse. I logged on as "nancyd", and after changing the "order date" for one of the orders (and tabbing to the next cell), I "Discard all changes".

However, the data is permanently saved rather than discarded!

Edited by MichaelNiemann - 13-Jul-2007 at 9:33am
IdeaBlade View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group