FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

RIA

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
gregweb View Drop Down
DevForce MVP
DevForce MVP

Post Options Post Options   Quote gregweb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: RIA
    Posted: 10-Sep-2009 at 10:41am
I am new to IdeaBlade and am just starting to check it out.

I watched the MIX video and was impressed with the demo app.

One question that sticks out is "How does the new RIA data services fit in with the IdeaBlade framework?"

I did a search and didn't find anything on the forums.

I would like to create a Silverlight App, and think that IdeaBlade would fit nicely into the picture, but I am unsure if possibly RIA does the same time of thing that IdeaBlade does.

Thanks

Greg
michaeld View Drop Down
IdeaBlade
IdeaBlade

Post Options Post Options   Quote michaeld Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12-Sep-2009 at 6:43am
We are to .NET RIA Services as Infragistic UI controls are to Microsoft standard controls.  We support and honor all the attributes and APIs but are dedicated to extending the capabilities above and beyond a standard set of technologies.  Our sole business is Data Services.

We have dedicated a page on our site discussing some of these issues.  Check it out here...  http://www.ideablade.com/DevForceSilverlight/DevForceAndRIAservices.aspx.

If you have further questions I'd be happy to discuss in more detail with you.

Michael Davis

Edited by michaeld - 14-Sep-2009 at 12:31pm
gregweb View Drop Down
DevForce MVP
DevForce MVP

Post Options Post Options   Quote gregweb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12-Sep-2009 at 8:05am
OK, I read the links you posted.  That helps a lot.

One point I didn't see mentioned between the two is "Which has the lowest learning curve?"  I am hoping IdeaBlade!

Greg
WardBell View Drop Down
IdeaBlade
IdeaBlade