New Posts New Posts RSS Feed: Adding a new coloum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Adding a new coloum

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
johnkym View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 25-Jun-2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 4
Post Options Post Options   Quote johnkym Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Adding a new coloum
    Posted: 24-Feb-2008 at 8:03pm
I would like to join to tables well not really i just wish to get data from one table and then insert a new colum into another for exaple
T1=
ID        Firstname     Knownas      SurnameID
========================
1          Alfred           John            2
2          Kym                                 2
3          Gannon                           3
4          Leane                              3
5          Anthony                           4
 
T2
SurnameID      Surname
=================
2                     Hill
3                     Hill
4                     Zacker
 
 
 
T1 new =
ID        Firstname         SurnameID     Name                       KnownAs
===============================================
1          John                 2                    John, Hill                   John
2          Kym                  2                    Kym,  Hill
3          Gannon             3                   Gannon, Hill
4          Leane               3                    Leanne, Hill
5          Anthony            4                    Anthony, Zacker
 
Back to Top
johnkym View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 25-Jun-2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 4
Post Options Post Options   Quote johnkym Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24-Feb-2008 at 9:10pm

Public ReadOnly Property Name() As String

Get

If Me.KnownAs= Nothing Then

Return Me.FirstName & ", " & T1_T2.Surname

Else

Return Me.KnownAs & ", " & T1_T2.Surname

End If

End Get

End Property

T1_T2 is the relationship between T1 and T2
Thanks Me...
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down