FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Issue saving huge data

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
bjmreddy View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Quote bjmreddy Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Issue saving huge data
    Posted: 22-Jun-2010 at 11:12am
Hi Gurus,
I am new to Silverlight, currently I am having issue when executing below code @ _mgr.SaveChangesAsync , it works fine when there are about 500- 1000 rows, but fails if total records to save are more than 1000 only error I get is "NOT FOUND"

if (!_mgr.HasChanges())
            {
                WriteMessage("No changes to save.");
                return;
            }
            WriteMessage("Saving ...");

_mgr.SaveChangesAsync(
              args =>
              {
                  if (args.IsCompleted)
                  {
                      WriteMessage("Changes saved");
                  }
                  else
                  {
                      WriteMessage(args.Error.Message);
                  }
              },
              null);

your help in this regard is appriciated.

Thanks,

ting View Drop Down
IdeaBlade
IdeaBlade

Post Options Post Options   Quote ting Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23-Jun-2010 at 6:38pm
You are likely running into a WCF/HTTP request size or timeout limit, which you can adjust in the .NET configuration files.

On the client, you should add a ServiceReferences.ClientConfig to the Silverlight project to provide configuration info, and on the server, modify the serviceModel settings in the web.config.

In the Learning Resources, there is a sample ClientConfig in Deployment -> Code Snippets -> Sample Files for a Silverlight App deployment.