New Posts New Posts RSS Feed: GridViewPresenter
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

GridViewPresenter

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
orcities View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 28-Aug-2007
Location: United States
Posts: 454
Post Options Post Options   Quote orcities Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: GridViewPresenter
    Posted: 04-Oct-2007 at 2:06pm
I am trying to override the grid view presenter, being used on a PageView, So that I can catch the current item changed.
 
Unfortunately it is not working.
 
I have placed the: mGridBindingManager.CurrencyManager.CurrentChanged += new System.EventHandler(CurrentChanged); in the Constructor. But it is never called.
 
I also can not see any events for the binding manager.
 
Can someone help.
Back to Top
Linguinut View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 14-Jun-2007
Location: United States
Posts: 394
Post Options Post Options   Quote Linguinut Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04-Oct-2007 at 2:17pm
Is this grid on the summaryview created by the wizard?  If so, I overrode the OnBindingContextChanged event in the view.  I may have cheated here, but I set the bindingsource of my gridmanager to the bindingsource of my controlmanager.  A hack, perhaps, but, at the moment, it works.
 
protected override void OnBindingContextChanged(System.EventArgs e)
{
    base.OnBindingContextChanged(e);
    mGridBindingManager.BindingSource = mControlBindingManager.BindingSource;
    mGridBindingManager.BindingSource.ResetBindings(false);
}


Edited by Linguinut - 04-Oct-2007 at 2:18pm
Back to Top
orcities View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 28-Aug-2007
Location: United States
Posts: 454
Post Options Post Options   Quote orcities Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04-Oct-2007 at 2:27pm
I ended up using the PageControllers MainBindingManager to check for change in current.
 
So I got it to work.
 
Bill,
 
If you get a chance what would be the best way to do this.
Back to Top
Linguinut View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 14-Jun-2007
Location: United States
Posts: 394
Post Options Post Options   Quote Linguinut Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04-Oct-2007 at 2:29pm
How'd you wire up the grid?
Back to Top
orcities View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 28-Aug-2007
Location: United States
Posts: 454
Post Options Post Options   Quote orcities Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04-Oct-2007 at 2:31pm
When I create the view for that section I also created the MainBindingSource.CurrentChanged += ....
 
 
Back to Top
Linguinut View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 14-Jun-2007
Location: United States
Posts: 394
Post Options Post Options   Quote Linguinut Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04-Oct-2007 at 2:37pm

So this is not the summaryview of the main page, then.  I think I misunderstood.  Are you working on a control/grid view in the detail tabs (or some other smartpart workspace)?  My example wouldn't quite fit, then.

Back to Top
orcities View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 28-Aug-2007
Location: United States
Posts: 454
Post Options Post Options   Quote orcities Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04-Oct-2007 at 2:52pm

I placed a gridview in one of my smartpartplaceholders for a pageview that I created. So it was not a tab.

But I did do something similiar for tab controller.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down