New Posts New Posts RSS Feed: DataSourceMappingInterceptor not being called
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

DataSourceMappingInterceptor not being called

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Customer View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar
User Submitted Questions to Support

Joined: 30-May-2007
Location: United States
Posts: 260
Post Options Post Options   Quote Customer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: DataSourceMappingInterceptor not being called
    Posted: 12-Jul-2007 at 5:13pm

I am using DevForce Enterprise 3.3.0.3 and I’m trying to use a r to change various table mapping properties depending on certain conditions.

I have implemented the following DataSourceMappingInterceptor in my Model project:

      public class LegacyDataSourceMappingInterceptor : DataSourceMappingInterceptor

      {

            public LegacyDataSourceMappingInterceptor()

            {

            }

            public override void UpdateSourceMapping(IdeaBlade.Util.IDataSourceKey key, EntityTable entityTable)

            {

                  base.UpdateSourceMapping(key, entityTable);

            }

      }

This assembly is listed in the IdeaBlade.ibconfig in a <probeAssemblyName> element.  However, my UpdateSourceMapping method is never called, nor is the constructor called.

The documentation is sparse but I believe I am doing everything correctly.  What else do I have to do to get this method called?

Back to Top
IdeaBlade View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 30-May-2007
Location: United States
Posts: 353
Post Options Post Options   Quote IdeaBlade Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12-Jul-2007 at 5:16pm
Let's start by my sending you a solution that uses a DataSourceMappingInterceptor.  If you still can't figure things out, could you send me a small sample application that demonstrates the problem.
Back to Top
Customer View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar
User Submitted Questions to Support

Joined: 30-May-2007
Location: United States
Posts: 260
Post Options Post Options   Quote Customer Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12-Jul-2007 at 5:17pm
 Ah, the <probeAssemblyName> element is a “global” one, not the one I’m used to seeing under the rdbKey element.  I tried to read the instructions but I guess I wasn’t careful enough.  Adding the element under the “ideaBlade” element fixed it, and now my DataSourceMappingInterceptor works.  Thanks.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down