New Posts New Posts RSS Feed: Contract requires Duplex Error
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Calendar   Register Register  Login Login

Contract requires Duplex Error

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Vonzkie View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01-Aug-2011
Location: PH
Posts: 133
Post Options Post Options   Quote Vonzkie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Contract requires Duplex Error
    Posted: 12-Nov-2012 at 7:06pm
Hi,

We're still getting the error when we browse the entityserver.svc. What I'm showed you on my post was the error when our application tries to connect to this BOS. But we're good now, I found out that our development server's BOS was using the older Ideablade.Aop DLL. We just now have to compile this and try it out on our client's server where the original issue occured. Will let you know.

Thanks,
Von
Back to Top
kimj View Drop Down
IdeaBlade
IdeaBlade
Avatar

Joined: 09-May-2007
Posts: 1391
Post Options Post Options   Quote kimj Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12-Nov-2012 at 10:25am
This looks like a different problem than you first reported.  Here you're getting an error on the EntityService when using the application, not when browsing to EntityServer.svc.
 
First make sure that you recompiled your application against 6.1.9.  Then check the debuglog generated on the server to see what it shows.
Back to Top
Vonzkie View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01-Aug-2011
Location: PH
Posts: 133
Post Options Post Options   Quote Vonzkie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11-Nov-2012 at 10:10pm
Here is the my actual code on instantiation of my TransactionBase

var constructorInfo = typeof(E).GetConstructor(new Type[] { 
                                                                        typeof(bool), 
                                                                        typeof(string) , 
                                                                        typeof(EntityServiceOption), 
                                                                        typeof(string) 
            });

            try
            {
                var entityManager = constructorInfo.Invoke(new object[] {   
                                                                        true, 
                                                                        connectionKey,  
                                                                        EntityServiceOption.UseDefaultService,
                                                                        null}) as E; 

Here is the actual Error string when Invoke is called.

Content Type application/x-gzip was not supported by service http://108.175.8.58/iRely.BusinessObjectServer11.5/EntityService.svc. The client and service bindings may be mismatched.

THanks,
Von
Back to Top
Vonzkie View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01-Aug-2011
Location: PH
Posts: 133
Post Options Post Options   Quote Vonzkie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11-Nov-2012 at 7:04pm
Hi,

So we upgraded our components and tried it out again but unfortunately, the error has now been consistent to all of our servers. We used to not experience the error here on our Developer test servers but now we do.

Thanks,
Von
Back to Top
Vonzkie View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01-Aug-2011
Location: PH
Posts: 133
Post Options Post Options   Quote Vonzkie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07-Nov-2012 at 6:01pm
OK thanks! Please inform us as soon as the build is released. We need to try it out as soon as possible.

Thanks,
Von
Back to Top
kimj View Drop Down
IdeaBlade
IdeaBlade
Avatar

Joined: 09-May-2007
Posts: 1391
Post Options Post Options   Quote kimj Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07-Nov-2012 at 12:31pm
You'd previously indicated you saw this problem only when browsing to the EntityServer.svc, not when running your application, and I assume that is still the case.
 
I'm not seeing this problem in the upcoming 6.1.9 release, which is due this week.  We did not specifically attempt to fix this problem, so it's unclear why this release seems to work while 6.1.7 (and 6.1.8, and maybe other releases) do not.
 
You can also check the debuglog when you navigate to either EntityService.svc or EntityServer.svc.  If generated, it may indicate the problem.  For example, if the license key is not found or is invalid you may see this contract error, since DevForce will not create service endpoints when a license is not found, therefore triggering the WCF simplified configuration to do so.
 
We have an open bug report to look into this further.
 
 
Back to Top
Vonzkie View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01-Aug-2011
Location: PH
Posts: 133
Post Options Post Options   Quote Vonzkie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05-Nov-2012 at 2:58am

Yes, the problem is that this error is consistent with the production server and 2 other test servers of our client.. So we really have no choice but to fix the main problem..

Thanks,
Von


Back to Top
kimj View Drop Down
IdeaBlade
IdeaBlade
Avatar

Joined: 09-May-2007
Posts: 1391
Post Options Post Options   Quote kimj Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04-Nov-2012 at 5:37pm
Hi Von, is this problem blocking for you?
Back to Top
Vonzkie View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01-Aug-2011
Location: PH
Posts: 133
Post Options Post Options   Quote Vonzkie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04-Nov-2012 at 5:34pm
Hi,

How's this going? Just wanted to ask for an update.

Thanks,
Von
Back to Top
kimj View Drop Down
IdeaBlade
IdeaBlade
Avatar

Joined: 09-May-2007
Posts: 1391
Post Options Post Options   Quote kimj Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30-Oct-2012 at 2:39pm
Hi Von, I have connected to your server, and can now also reproduce the problem in some applications on one of our test servers.  What's happening is that WCF "simplified configuration" is kicking in and trying to add an endpoint with the BasicHttpBinding for all services implemented by the EntityServer.  This is not the correct or desired behavior, but I don't yet know why this behavior seems to occur in some applications and not others, so will be investigating further.
Back to Top
kimj View Drop Down
IdeaBlade
IdeaBlade
Avatar

Joined: 09-May-2007
Posts: 1391
Post Options Post Options   Quote kimj Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29-Oct-2012 at 11:01am
We can try.  PM me with the info, or email IdeaBladeSupport. 
Back to Top
Vonzkie View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01-Aug-2011
Location: PH
Posts: 133
Post Options Post Options   Quote Vonzkie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28-Oct-2012 at 6:55pm
Hi,

If I give you a login credential to our server, will you be able to help us by checking out our configuration?

Thanks,
Von
Back to Top
kimj View Drop Down
IdeaBlade
IdeaBlade
Avatar

Joined: 09-May-2007
Posts: 1391
Post Options Post Options   Quote kimj Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 25-Oct-2012 at 11:10am
Your zip all looks fine, and the debug log indicates the DevForce services are starting correctly.  If you're only getting the error within IIS Manager, and only on a certain server, I would focus on what's different in the configuration - specifically the enabled protocols and bindings. 
Back to Top
Vonzkie View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01-Aug-2011
Location: PH
Posts: 133
Post Options Post Options   Quote Vonzkie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23-Oct-2012 at 3:43am
Back to Top
Vonzkie View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01-Aug-2011
Location: PH
Posts: 133
Post Options Post Options   Quote Vonzkie Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21-Oct-2012 at 6:34pm
Hi,

Actually, the error is only seen when we browse (right click ->browse) EntityServer.svc from the IIS manager. I'll try connecting through a client and will send you the config and log files.

Thanks,
Von
Back to Top
kimj View Drop Down
IdeaBlade
IdeaBlade
Avatar

Joined: 09-May-2007
Posts: 1391
Post Options Post Options   Quote kimj Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19-Oct-2012 at 10:23am
This zip contains only the binaries, which are not in question.
 
I need the web.config and debug log from the test server which is getting the error.
 
If you have a client config file, and generate a debug log, I'd like to see those too.  If you're using a ServiceProxyEvents, that code will help too.
 
 
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down